LABOUM “Pitapat” Review: Best Rookie Girl Group of 2014 :)

Short Review:

LABOUM-Pitapat-kpop-debut-2014-gif

LABOUM earns a 10/10.

Because of this Specific Dance step, I became a Fan ❤

Read on for a Full Review!

/le Spazz

OMG! They are PERFECT! The Song, The MV, The Members and Especially the FUNNY CHOREOGRAPHY!

I just recently watched the Teaser and was expecting something great. NH and Nega Network did not disappoint 🙂

I Don’t know their names yet but these two members caught my eye:

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (1)

4MINUTE’s Jihyun, I think?

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (6)

9MUSES’ Sera, I think?

Those two members has the best Facial Expressions I have ever seen in a KPOP MV. TBH all of them are BIAS Material. They are better than Apink for me (Apink has nice songs but i don’t see myself stanning them) and will become big in the future. I can already see it 🙂

On to the Review!


SONG: 8 Petit Macarons out of 10

The Song is excellent. It follows the basic KPOP Song formula:

(Intro-verse-chorus-verse-chorus-rap/bridge-lastchorus)

I Usually like Rap parts but it didn’t fit this song unlike in FIESTAR’s I Don’t Know (Which wins for the best Rap segment in any Cutesy song ever made). What I Did not like about the song was the Auto-tuned parts. these girls can sing. No need for that robot shit. Also, The Hiphop part really blended well with the song. It didn’t feel out of palce (as said by every youtuber on their MV). It was a nice addition to the song and prevented it from being monotonous all throughout. The Bridge however was somehow ‘unnecesary’. Not that I hate it , it just breaks the flwo of the song. Not to mention the bridge was like 10 seconds long. But overall, The song is a success and I wish they would get noticed with this song. (I Hope they top Red Velvet though ;D)


CHOREOGRAPHY: 10 Petit Macarons out of 10

 What Can I say? The Choreo is Amazing and their Stage presence is outstanding!

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (7)

Colorful ❤

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (5)

They just ripoff’d Michael jackson. It’s okay , they’re cute!

Lemme use this gif again just for the lulz XD

LABOUM-Pitapat-kpop-debut-2014-gif

YAASS! Slay Main Vocal! SLAAAY!


MUSIC VIDEO: 7 Petit Macarons out of 10

Well, It’s cute. Resembles generic APink MV #344. But LABOUM makes it bearable to watch. Just look at these Beauties:

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (2)

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (12)

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (8)

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (3)

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (4)

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (11)

And Let’s not forget the Mood Maker of this group:

LABOUM-pitapat-yulhee-ZN-nega-network-NH-debut-kpop-gif-wallpaper (10)

She stares directly at your soul. Be aware.

I LOVE THEM SO MUCH! ❤


Please Support them and buy their album! I will be stanning them from Now on. You better follow them too 😉

Pros:

-They Have what a KPOP group should always have when debuting: Personality

-Pretty/Fun Members

-Excellent song + Choreo

-Very Vibrant MV

 

Cons:

-What the hell is a LABOUM? (Park Boum comes to mind)

-Auto tune

-MV could have been better

TBH I wanted to Write more but my time is running out (I would be logging off from my PC in 20 minutes).

Please Support them! They are a PROJECT group and could disband anytime. ;((

/end Spazz

THANKS for Reading! Read my Other Reviews here!

FIESTAR-One-More-bubblegum-contest-2014-gif-caolu-jei-linzy-hyemi-yezi (3)

5 thoughts on “LABOUM “Pitapat” Review: Best Rookie Girl Group of 2014 :)

  1. Pingback: FIESTAR’s We Don’t Stop T-Shirt + KPOP Reviews and Updates | ULTIMATE FIESTAR FAN

Feel Free!

