Happiness Charge! Precure: ENDING Theme Review

happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (3)Choose your fighter!!

I’ve Read that Happiness Charge! Precure is the 10TH installment of the precures and many are hyped because every week, a past cure will be doing a congratulatory speech (about 10 seconds) before the Opening song. We already Had Cure Black. So expect your favorite Precure to appear after doing the math. 🙂 Well, is your Happiness Charged?! Well I can Say that mine is! Let’s go to the Review:   At First listen, The songs sounds somehow boring and very forgettable. I expected more from the chorus and the choreography. It was also stated that one of the main themes of Happiness Charge is dancing. There was hardly any dancing in the Ending. Just random “Dance Poses”. The Instrumental of the song sounds similar to the ED’s of DokiDoki Precure. Starting from 0:20, the song is a little bit similar to the verse of Splash Star’s Opening song. There are really lots of throwbacks to the past precure series. If you watched Galaxy Angel, you might remember the “Shuwa Shuwa” part from one of their OP songs. When I heard “Kyua Kyua~!” I was like “Wow, they got that from one of the Galaxy Angel Opening songs.”

The Song Started getting better when you reach 0:44 seconds. The tune once again  sounds familiar. Like it was derived from an anime in the ’90s. Oh, I forgot to say that we get to see the form changes in advance. Lollipop HipHop looks like Miku in Lime green. Why is the costume named “hiphop“? Random Cute poses is not hip nor hop. Then We reach the chorus. Damn the dance is fugly in this part. I focused more on the dance area than watching them. Nice Sunset though.

I noticed that the chorus setting was very reminiscent from past Endings. Heartcatch’s Rotating camera, Smile Precure’s Very Colorful posterization effect and many more. The Sight was full of moe but the place was weird. Did I just see windmills in there? Still, this has got to be the most colorful ending I’ve seen.

Now, The best part of the whole video and song starts at 1:12. I was loosing all hope in liking the song until I heard the “Lalala Purikyuaa~!”. I.LOVED.IT!!!!!!!

Really! that was the Saving Grace of the whole song. Once Again and again, It sounds SUPER Familiar. Can Someone tell me what it is? The Repitition of the “lalala purikyua” is so catchy that I will endure the whole boring song just to hear that last line. To the Composer, You fucking scared me there. I expected more from this ending but you gave me just ENOUGH. I can live with that. 🙂

My Happiness is fully charged! Thanks for reading! Below are some screenies! Free to DL XD

happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (4)

happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (13) happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (11) happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (10) happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (9) happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (5) happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (6) happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (7)LET’s FIESTAR!!

happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (8) happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (2) happiness_charge_cure_lovely_cure_princess (1)

Feel Free!

