Secret “I Do I Do” MV Review: FORGETTABLE

vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h29m24s168

The Kpop group that hooked me into kpop with the song “Twinkle Twinke” (even though it was a japan single) has released their last bong before 2013 ends. “I Do I Do” is yet another cutesy song. I have nothing against cute songs like Fiestar’s I Don’t Know. It’s the MV I’m worried about. I’m a Secrettime but their Ageyo is too forced unlike Fiestar who are the Queens of
Sexy Aegyo (Yep, I’m Biased).

Onto the Main Review:
vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h21m28s30Many smiles. Much Makeup.So Happy. Wow

The Intro of the song is reminiscent of wedding scenes in Disney Movies (if there are any). When Ji Eun Started Singing with full make-up onI was staring at her face and thinking “There’s something different from her face”. Yep, I was right. Ji Eun had work done on her nose. No Biggie, she still looks like before but with a better looking nose. The Song is your Typical SECRET song which is composed of70% Ji EUn, 20% Hyosung, 9.80% Sunhwa amd the rest is given to zinger. Pretty Fair Actually. I would put this song on my phone but I would skip it most of the time.
vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h23m48s152

Dem Holes.yum.

vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h24m42s168vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h24m49s245 vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h24m30s22

Hyosung: Tee Hee ! The Bomb has been planted.!

Am I the Only one who noticed PS? Hyosung looks shit with that hair and Zinger and sunhwa looks…..odd. They All looked
Gorgeous in Poison and talk that. Why Configure their Face? Sunhwa’s Facial Reaction was static throughout the whole song.Maybe it’s the effects of surgery. She Wasn’t even blinking for 8 straight seconds. That’s some serial killer shit. I’m not
gonna fuck with her. Zinger ? Oh the one that looks like an ape  Sorry, I thought they kicked out zinger and added a new
member. Her Nostrils can be seen in any angle. Park Bom now looks better than you but she’s still butt ugly. Tsk Tsk.

vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h26m43s91 vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h26m39s50vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h26m35s5

You Next Bish.

Let’s Move on to the MV. It looks like a Instagram Vintage-ish filter was applied to it. The Random Props dancing at the back
was cute and add to the cheerfulness of the MV. I’m Sure those Were B.A.P in disguise. XD

vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h26m57s241  vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h27m07s88

Bish I told you were next!

The MV was taken without cuts and to my Surprise , There are no mistakes. Unlike EXO. Plenty of mistakes in that GROWL MV.Ji eun FALCON PAWNCHING the Mailbox was super cute but would be better if Ji Yeon would be in that maibox’s place. Bet the viewswould skyrocket to 50 million hits. The Outro sounds like it was taken from a Disney Princess movie. Is it Cinderella? Beauty and the Beast? Pocahontas? Only Secret Knows.

vlcsnap-2013-12-15-17h28m11s204

PS.

Overall Score: 7 out of 10

Don’t exepect it to win any Music Shows. Generically Catchy but needed an OOMPH Factor.

Pros:
-Ji Eun Still looking Normal
-Intro/Outro is Daebak
-Dancing Objects (B.A.P)
-For once I actually like Ji EUn.

Cons:
-PS
-Generic Song TBH
-Zinger Nose
-Sunhwa Face = Soyeon Face
-Sunhwa No Blinking Scene
-Forced Aegyo

One thought on “Secret “I Do I Do” MV Review: FORGETTABLE

  1. Pingback: FIESTAR’s We Don’t Stop T-Shirt + KPOP Reviews and Updates | ULTIMATE FIESTAR FAN

Feel Free!

